What’s Onsite

COVID-19 Update

Many programs are on hiatus to help keep our community healthy and safe. At this time, drop-ins are not permitted. Please contact the instructor listed on a program's page for the latest information on their program, or email cnakagawa[at]nikkeiplace.org.

Sun. Aug 22

10am-12pm
Agape Church

2:30-4pm
Ishikawa Judo Club

 

Mon. Aug 23

7-9pm
Iaido

7-9:30pm
Nikkei Karate

Tue. Aug 24

10-11am
Maison Studio Pilates

10-11:45am
Seniors' Badminton

4-7pm
Elite Gymnastics

7-8pm
Aikido

Wed. Aug 25

10:30-11:30am
Zumba Class

1-3pm
Satsuki-kai

4-7pm
Elite Gymnastics

6:15-7:45pm
Ishikawa Judo Club

7-9:30pm
Adult Badminton

Thu. Aug 26

10-11:30am
Line Dancing

12-2:30pm
Taz Badminton

3-6pm
Elite Gymnastics

7-8pm
Aikido

7-9:30pm
Nikkei Karate

Fri. Aug 27

12-6:45pm
Blood donor clinic

6-8:45pm
Ishikawa Judo Club

 

Sat. Aug 28

9:30-11am
Nikkei Karate

11:30am-1:30pm
Aikido

 

 

Sun. Aug 29

10am-12pm
Agape Church

1-4pm
Ishikawa Judo Club

5-9pm
Chibi Taiko

Mon. Aug 30

7-9pm
Iaido

7-9:30pm
Karate

Tue. Aug 31

10-11am
Maison Studio Pilates

10-11:45am
Seniors' Badminton

7-8pm
Aikido

Wed. Sep 1

1-3pm
Satsuki-kai

3:45-6:45pm
Hula Dance Class

7:15-8:45pm
Ishikawa Judo Club

6:30-9:30pm
Adult Badminton

Thu. Sep 2

7-9pm
Aikido

7-9:30pm
Nikkei Karate

Fri. Sep 3

Sat. Sep 4

11-6pm
Nikkei Matsuri

Current Programs

Hawaiian Hula Dance フラ・ダンス

Yoshi Yamamoto | Wailele Wai Wai 山本芳照 、ワイレレワイワイメンバー English | 日本語 Beginner: $9/drop-in or $80/10 classes (NNMCC members: $7/drop-in or $60/10 classes) Adult/Senior: Annual fee Sept-August: new students inquire with […]

> read more

柔道 Judo

Ishikawa Judo Club English | 日本語 Children class (8-12): Wednesdays & Fridays, 6:30pm – 7:30pmAdult class (13+): Wednesdays & Fridays, 7:30pm – 9:00pm *Please confirm schedule with your instructor. Registration:604.298.7300 (Takao Izumi) […]

> read more

Nikkei Karate

Chief Instructor: Mert Horita Assistant Instructor: Tony Han English Teen/Adult Class: Mondays & Thursdays, 8:00pm-9:30pm and Saturdays, 9:30am-11:00am Junior Class (6-12): Mondays & Thursdays, 7:00pm-8:00pm and Saturdays, 9:30am-11:00am Also, special tournament classes and […]

> read more

How to Register for Programs

Please contact the program instructor or coordinator if their email or phone number is listed. If no contact information is listed, phone Nikkei Centre at 604.777.7000 or email info[at]nikkeiplace.org for assistance.