What’s Onsite

COVID-19 Update

Many programs are on hiatus to help keep our community healthy and safe. At this time, drop-ins are not permitted. Please contact the instructor listed on a program's page for the latest information on their program, or email cnakagawa[at]nikkeiplace.org.

Sun. June 20

9am-12pm
Agape Church

5-9pm
Chibi Taiko

Mon. June 21

4-6:30pm
Elite Gymnastics

7-9:30pm
Nikkei Karate

Tues. June 22

10-11am
Maison Studio Pilates

10-11:45am
Senior Badminton

3:50-4:50pm
Gladstone Japanese Language School

4-8pm
Elite Gymnastics

Wed. June 23

1-3pm
Satsuki-kai

4-7pm
Elite Gymnastics

6:15-7:45pm
Ishikawa Famly Judo Club

Thurs. June 24

2-6pm
Elite Gymnastics

3:50-6pm
Gladstone Japanese Language School

7-9:30pm
Nikkei Karate

Fri. June 25

10:00-11:30am
Line Dancing

12-3pm
Taz Badminton

3:50-7:10pm
Gladstone Japanese Language School

4-8pm
Elite Gymnastics

 

Sat. June 26

9am-3pm
Gladstone Japanese Language School

9:30-11am
Nikkei Karate

9:30am-1:30pm
Elite Gymnastics

1-5pm
Igo Club

2:30-4:30pm
Ishikawa Family Judo Club

3-5pm
Gladstone Kanji Kentei exams

 

Sun. June 27

5-9pm
Chibi Taiko

Mon. June 28

7-9:30pm
Nikkei Karate

Tues. June 29

10-11am
Maison Studio Pilates

10-11:45am
Senior Badminton

3:50-4:50pm
Gladstone Japanese Language School

Wed. June 30

1-3pm
Satsuki-kai

6:15-7:45pm
Ishikawa Famly Judo Club

Thurs. Jul 1

Canada Day 

Fri. Jul 2

10:00-11:30am
Line Dancing

12-6:45pm
Blood Donor Clinic

 

Sat. Jul 3

9:30-11am
Nikkei Karate

2:30-4:30pm
Ishikawa Family Judo Club

Current Programs

柔道 Judo

Ishikawa Judo Club English | 日本語 Children class (8-12): Wednesdays & Fridays, 6:30pm – 7:30pmAdult class (13+): Wednesdays & Fridays, 7:30pm – 9:00pm *Please confirm schedule with your instructor. Registration:604.298.7300 (Takao Izumi) […]

> read more

Nikkei Karate

Chief Instructor: Mert HoritaAssistant Instructor: Junya Yamamura English Teen/Adult Class: Mondays & Thursdays, 8:00pm-9:30pm and Saturdays, 9:30am-11:00am Junior Class (6-12): Mondays & Thursdays, 7:00pm-8:00pm and Saturdays, 9:30am-11:00am Also, special tournament classes for Juniors, Teens, […]

> read more

How to Register for Programs

Please contact the program instructor or coordinator if their email or phone number is listed. If no contact information is listed, phone Nikkei Centre at 604.777.7000 or email info[at]nikkeiplace.org for assistance.