Past Events


Spring Bazaar | スプリングバザー

Saturday, May 4, 2019
11:00am-3:00pm
Free Admission
Presented by NNMCC Auxiliary

Read More

Kimono Dressing | 着物着付け

Saturday, April 6 during O Hanami
11am-3pm

Read More

Aizome Indigo Dye Workshop

April 13, 2019
Open 11am-3pm

Read More

Aizome Indigo Dye Workshop

February 9, 2019
Open 11am-3pm

Read More

O Hanami | お花見

Friday, April 5  6pm-10pm  O Hanami Eve | 前夜祭
Saturday, April 6  11am-4pm  O Hanami | お花見 

Read More

Tea Ceremony: ICHI-GO ICHIE 一期一会

Saturday, April 6 during O Hanami
12pm | 1pm | 2pm | 3pm

Read More

Japanese Culture Corner – Family Day Saturday!

Traditional Japanese and Japanese-inspired games, toys, and crafts!

Read More

Film Screening: Two Japanese American Documentaries

Saturday, March 2, 2019
1pm-3pm
Free event, please RSVP.

Read More

Book Sale + Flea Market | 古本市+フリマ

Thank you for those who came to shop, eat, watch, bake, to be a vendor and to volunteer! 

Read More

新春茶会・New Year’s Tea Ceremony

”光”と干支のイノシシを主題にして、welcome the new year with tea!

Read More

Craft Fair 2018

Saturday, November 17, 2018 | 11月17日(土)
10:00pm-5:00pm
Sunday, November 18, 2018 | 11月18日(日)
10:00am-5:00pm

Read More

Nikkei Christmas Boutique クリスマス・ブティック

December 1st - a one-stop shopping experience for Japanese items and items made by Nikkei artisans

Read More

Landscapes of Injustice: Public Panel

Constitutional Stories: Legal Histories of Japanese Americans and Japanese Canadians 
Sunday, December 2, 2018
1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

 

Read More

Breakfast with Santa | サンタと朝食を

Saturday, December 8 | 10:00am - 1:00pm

Adults $10 / Children(3-12) $8 / Toddlers(0-2) $3

Read More

Nikkei Mochitsuki | 日系餅つき

Saturday, December 29 | 10:00am - 3:00pm 

FREE ADMISSION

Read More

Book Sale & Fall Harvest Fair | 古本市と秋の収穫祭

Friday, October 12 & Saturday, October 13 | 10am-4pm
Sunday, October 14 | 10am-2pm

∗ Harvest Fair - Saturday Only!

 

Read More

Community Awards + Fundraising Dinner

Saturday, October 6, 2018 | 10月06日(土)

Doors 5:00pm | Banquet: 6:00pm

nikkeiawardsdinner.ca

Read More

Cooking and Sake Tasting | 料理と日本酒

Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Registration: 6:00pm onwards | Class: 6:30pm

Read More

The Suitcase Project: Artist Talk

With photographer Kayla Isomura and videographer Mark Yuen Saturday, August 11, 2018
2pm

Read More

Special General Meeting

October 17, 2018 7pm

Read More

Summer Manga Camp

July 9 - 13, 2018 | August 13 - 17, 2018
9:30am - 4:00pm
Kids: 9 - 12 years old

Read More

Tsukuroimono: 繕い物 | Hand sewing workshop

With Yoriko Gillard
Saturday, July 21, 2018
2-5pm

Read More

Tashme Day Trip | タシミ旅行

Field Trip to the Largest JC Internment Camp
Sat Aug 18, 2018 (July 27 tour is soldout)
10am-5pm

Read More

Tanabata + Flea Market | たなばた + フリマ

Saturday, July 7, 2018 | 7月7日(土)
10:00am-4:00pm

Read More

Film Screening | 映画上映会

Friday, June 8, 2018 | 6月8日(金)
12:00pm & 4:00pm 
Saturday, June 9, 2018 | 6月9日(土)
11:00am & 1:45pm

Read More

Japanese Book Sale | 古本市

Friday, June 8, 2018 | 6月8日(金)
12:00pm-6:00pm
Saturday, June 9, 2018 | 6月9日(土)
10:00am-4:00pm

Read More

The Suitcase Project Exhibit Opening

With special performance directed by Tamlyn Tomita
Saturday, June 16, 2018
2-5pm

Read More

Celebrate Spring 2018 | 春祭り

A Tribute to the Beauty of Japanese Culture
Saturday, April 21, 2018
11:00am-4:00pm

Read More

BLOOM at Celebrate Spring

10th annual BLOOM Art Silent Auction Fundraiser
Saturday, April 21, 2018
11:00am-3:00pm

Read More

Film Screening

FACING INJUSTICE: The Relocation of Japanese Canadians to Manitoba
Saturday, March 3, 2018
2-3pm

Read More

Posts Navigation